Meeting Minutes: March 7, 2024, 10:00 to 10:51 PT, MCITTA 2024-2025 Board of Directors Election

- 1. Call to order _ Jim Tortorici
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag All
- 3. Roll call Automatically recorded by Zoom 14 members present; 1 proxy-Harry Todd
- 4. Invocation and Remembrance Jim Tortorici
- 5. Review of MCITTA 2024-2025 Board of Directors Election process Jim Tortorici
- 6. Recommended 2024-2025 MCITTA Board of Directors by current Board Jim Tortorici

Proposed MCITTA 2024-2025 Board of Directors Chairman - Curtis Ferrell Assistant Chairman - Don Mathis Financial Officer - Jack Parker Executive Administrative Officer - Chuck LeGeyt Member At Large - Tom Myers

7. Confirmation and election of 2024-2025 MCITTA Board of Directors by members present or by proxy - Unanimously elected by all members present

- 1. OJ Hickok
 - 2. Lynn Scott
 - 3. Howie Kahn
 - 4. Vince Burdelski
 - 5. Curtis Ferrell
 - 6. Keyvan Ghovanloo
 - 7. Chuck LeGeyt
 - 8. Don Mathis
 - 9. Jack Parker
 - 10. Pat McNeil
 - 11. Nick Bemish
 - 12. Tom Myers
 - 13. Ken Perry
 - 14. Harry Todd proxy
 - 15. Jim Tortorici
- 8. Turnover to new Board of Directors from old Board of Directors Jim Tortorici
- 9. Open discussion by membership Curtis Ferrell
 - 1. Next Gathering
 - 2. MCITTA Awards process
 - 3. Continued process of maintaining member roster
 - 4. Financial report
 - 5. Museum of the Marine status
 - 6. Transfer of MCITTA Challenge coins to new Chairman
- 10. Close meeting Curtis Ferrell